Every Dioceses Has Spoken Out Against Obama's HHS Mandate


American Papist
Bishops, Priests

Go to this article

Want to understand the Catholic faith?

ABSTRACTUpdated: *181* Bishops (100% of Dioceses) Have Spoken Out Against Obama/HHS Mandate | CatholicVote.org Hello Login Using Keep me logged in on this computer Forgot your Username or Password? or Cancel User or password incorrect. Enter a New Password Email: Required * Error: Trouble Accessing Your Account? Forgot your password? Enter your login email below. If you use your email, we will send you an email with a link to reset your password. or Cancel Error: Check your email An email with directions on how to reset your password has been sent to . Please be patient; the delivery of email may be delayed. Remember to confirm that the email above is correct and to check your junk or spam folder or filter if you do not receive this email. Finish Home Contact Us About Us Login / Become a Member Issues Action Blog Invite Endorsements Videos Donate Blog Latest Post RSS Recent Featured American Papist Updated: *181* Bishops (100% of Dioceses) Have Spoken Out Against Obama/HHS Mandate by Thomas Peters 64 days ago RSS In the past I’ve compiled a list of all the bishops speaking out on a particular controversial issue (for instance, over Notre Dame’s invitation to President Obama) — here are the bishops who have spoken out against the Obama/HHS mandate. [See my ongoing coverage of Obama/HHS's war against religious liberty here , here , here and most recently here . I'm also tweeting more updates @AmericanPapist .] If I have missed anyone please let me know in the comments! And please double-check that your bishop really is not there before posting. Items in bold mean the statement was read at all diocesan Masses or included in all parish bulletins on Sunday. Thank you to AmP reader Matthew for helping me group these bishops by province! Province of Anchorage: 1. Archbishop Roger Schweitz , of Anchorage, AK 2. Bishop Edward Burns , of Juneau, AK 3. Bishop Donald Kettler of Fairbanks, AK (better link needed) Province of Atlanta: 4. Archbishop Wilton Gregory , of Atlanta, GA 5. Bishop Robert Guglielmone , of Charleston, SC 6. Bishop Peter Jugis , of Charlotte, NC 7. Bishop Michael Burbidge, of Raleigh, NC 8. Bishop Gregory Hartmayer , of Savannah, GA Province of Baltimore: 9. Cardinal-designate Edwin O’Brien , of Baltimore, MD 10. Bishop Paul Loverde , of Arlington, VA 11. Bishop Francis DiLorenzo , of Richmond VA 12. Bishop Michael Bransfield, of Wheeling-Charleston, WV 13. Bishop Francis Malooly , of Wilmington, DE Province of Boston: 14. Sean Cardinal O’Malley , of Boston, MA 15. Bishop Salvatore Matano ,of Burlington, VT 16. Bishop George Coleman , of Fall River, MA 17. Bishop Peter Libasci , of Manchester, NH 18. Bishop Richard Malone , of Portland, ME 19. Bishop Timothy McDonnell, of Springfield, MA 20. Bishop Robert McManus , of Worcester, MA Province of Chicago: 21. Francis Cardinal George of Chicago, IL 22. Bishop Edward Braxton , of Belleville, IL (better link needed) 23. Bishop Daniel Conlon , of Joliet, IL 24. Bishop Daniel Jenky , of Peoria, IL 25. Bishop Thomas Doran, of Rockford, IL 26. Bishop Thomas Paprocki , of Springfield, IL Province of Cincinnati: 27. Archbishop Dennis Schnurr , of Cincinnati, OH 28. Bishop Richard Lennon, of Cleveland, OH 29. Bishop Frederick Campbell , of Columbus, OH Monsignor Kurt Kemo (apostolic administrator), of Steubenville, OH 30. Bishop Leonard Blair , of Toledo, OH 31. Bishop George Murry , of Youngstown, OH Province of Denver: 32. Bishop James Conley , Apostolic Administrator of Denver, CO 33. Bishop Paul Etienne, of Cheyenne, WY 34. Bishop Michael Sheridan, of Colorado Springs, CO 35. Bishop Fernando Isern , of Pueblo, CO Province of Detroit: 36. Archbishop Allen Vigneron, of Detroit, MI 37. Bishop Bernard Hebda, of Gaylord, MI 38. Bishop Walter Hurley , of Grand Rapids, MI 39. Bishop Paul Bradley , of Kalamazoo, MI 40. Bishop Earl Boyea , of Lansing, MI 41. Bishop Alexander Sample , of Marquette, MI 42. Bishop Joseph Cistone , of Saginaw, MI Province of Dubuque: 43. Archbishop Jerome Hanus , of Dubuque, IA 44. Bishop Martin Amos , of Davenport, IA 45. Bishop Richard Pates , of Des Moines, IA 46. Bishop Walter Nickless , of Sioux City, IA Province of Galveston-Houston: 47. Daniel Cardinal DiNardo , of Galveston-Houston, TX 48. Bishop Joe Vasquez , of Austin, TX 49. Bishop Curtis Guillory , of Beaumont, TX (better link needed) 50. Bishop Daniel Flores , of Brownsville, TX 51. Bishop Michael Mulvey , of Corpus Christi, TX 52. Bishop Alvaro Corrada (apostolic administrator) of Tyler TX 53. Bishop David Fellhauer of Victoria, TX (better link needed) Province of Hartford: 54. Archbishop Henry Mansell , of Hartford, CT 55. Bishop William Lori , of Bridgeport, CT 56. Bishop Michael Cote , of Norwich, CT 57. Bishop Thomas Tobin , of Providence, RI Province of Indianapolis: 58. Bishop Christopher Coyne , Apostolic Administrator of Indianapolis, IN 59. Bishop Charles Thompson , of Evansville, IN 60. Bishop Kevin Rh.......